fbpx
News

New Pokémon Sword and Shield information coming on June 5th

Get ready for a bunch of Pokémon news

There are two Pokémon themed events happening over the next two weeks.

The first event is on Tuesday at 6PM PT/9PM ET. All that is known so far that it’s a Pokémon themed press conference that is set to cover several topics that will likely be of interest to Pokémon fans.

You can watch the press conference on Pokémon.com, according to a recent press release.

Then on June 5th Nintendo is holding a Pokémon themed Direct presentation at 6AM PT/9AM ET. The roughly 15-minute long Direct is slated to reveal more information about the upcoming mainline Switch games in the series, Sword and Shield.

So far all that we know is that the games will feature 3D graphics similar to Pokémon Let’s Go Pikachu and Eevee for the Switch, and the fact that the game seems to be set in a fictional region based on Scotland.

The Pokémon Company has also shown off the game’s three starter Pocket Monsters: a Fire-Type rabbit named Scorbunny, a Water-Type lizard, called Sobble and finally a Grass-Type monkey named Grooky.

That’s all that has been officially shared about the game so far. We’ll have to wait until June 5th to learn more about the region and the new Pokémon that inhabit it.

Comments