fbpx
News

Here’s E3 2019’s keynote schedule

E3 2017

The Electronic Entertainment Expo, commonly referred to as E3, kicks off June 11th and continues until June 13th. However, many publishers don’t wait around for the official conference to start before revealing their biggest announcements.

For example, Electronic Arts (EA) will host EA Play, today, June 8th. EA Play isn’t a traditional conference and instead is an extended livestream with 30-minute segments, each dedicated to a specific game.

Here’s the full EA Play schedule:

EA Play Schedule (Saturday, June 8)

9:15am PT/12:15pm ET: Countdown to EA Play
9:30am PT/12:30pm ET: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
10:00am PT/1:00pm ET: Apex Legends
10:30am PT/1:30pm ET: Battlefield V
11:00am PT/2:00pm ET: FIFA 20
11:30am PT/2:3opm ET: Madden NFL 20
12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET: The Sims 4

The rest of the conference schedule includes publishers like Bethesda, Microsoft and Ubisoft.

For those living in the east, here are the times for keynotes below:

  • Xbox: 6/9 4pm ET
  • Bethesda: 6/9 8:30pm ET
  • Devolver Digital: 6/9 1o:00pm ET
  • PC Gaming: 6/10 1:00pm ET
  • Ubisoft: 6/10 4:00pm ET
  • Square Enix: 6/10 9:00pm ET
  • Nintendo : 6/11 12:00pm ET

You may have noticed some small changes to the schedule compared to previous years. For instance, Bethesda is finally holding its keynote at a reasonable time — Bethesda’s conferences typically end after midnight Eastern Standard Time. Sony opted out of the conference this year and instead will host smaller livestreams throughout the year to introduce new titles.

Microsoft is expected to reveal its next-generation Xbox during the company’s keynote. There are also rumours circulating that Nintendo could make an appearance during Microsofts keynote.

You can watch most of the events on Mixer, Twitch and YouTube.

Image Credit: E3

Comments